Update for May

So I haven’t been posting much on here as of late and I wanted to give you all an update about what’s been going on. To start, I’ve been working on getting a new site up and running. One that fits more of who I am and what I am aiming to achieve. I originally started this journey by wanting to share my love of different books with the world but then realized I didn’t just want to read books, I wanted to get back into writing them, too. So my new site will still have book reviews and such on it but it will also have some of my own work and tips I have come across that have helped me on my writing journey.

I’m still going to try to post on this site until the new one is up and fully operational. I will do a post to inform everyone of the new site once it’s operating. I’ve also been working on editing my first novel although I’m still undecided if I want to go the traditional publishing route or the self publishing route. My novel is a new adult post-apocalyptic book with some magic and paranormal thrown into the mix. It features Zoe, the savior, and her ragtag group consisting of Sasha, a witch; Xavier and Liam, werewolves; Kellan, a human; and Jon, a vampire like the kind that are set on destroying Zoe before she can save the races from the zombie plague that swept the world.

I’m pretty excited about my book and am honestly in love with it but I’m also working on a few other things on the side. I’m doing some research on an Adult Romance series featuring God’s and Goddesses as well as doing some short stories and flash fiction on the side. I’m also doing some Beta reading for a few people as well as reviewing some Advanced Reader Copies for a few Indie authors. So be on the watch for those as well!

Also, if you might be interested in becoming a Beta Reader or Critique Partner for my book, comment on this post and let me know so we can discuss everything in more detail. I’m not looking for Betas for a little while yet but it would be nice to have a list started. However, I will probably need critique partners by the end of July, if not sooner.

So, there’s a bit of an update on what is going on in my professional life at the moment, not to mention my personal life. (School is almost done and I’m not entirely sure I am ready for a house full of 6 to 8 kids every day.) Anyways, I hope everyone is doing good and still following me. (Haha!) Don’t forget if you are interested in becoming a Beta reader or critique partner to let me know! And here is a random picture of the flowers popping up by my house. I usually kill anything I try to grow so I hope these survive Cuz they are just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

