The Darkest Whisper By: Gena Showalter

The Darkest Whisper

By: Gena Showalter

197ef34fe6019bf082fe8b786a471f44

4 stars

Book number 4 in the Lord’s of the Underworld series features Sabin, keeper of Doubt, and Gwendolyn the timid who just so happens to be a Harpy. The two find themselves falling in love as Sabin helps to train Gwen to defend herself from the hunter’s that had kidnapped her and who are set on destroying the Lords as they search for Pandora’s Box.

I love Sabin in this book and the way he likes to treat women and men as equals. I love the quest that Gwen goes on to figure out who she really is and embracing what she is. I want to say that I’m emotionally invest in each book individually but as the Lord’s search for Pandora’s Box becomes more complicated, I realize I’m invested in the whole series. Gena Showalter’s way of writing and telling stories always leaves me hungry for the next one in the series.

However, this one wasn’t one of my favorites in the series even though I do recommend it because it leads to more information about finding Pandora’s Box. Therefore, I give it 4 stars.

Leave a Reply

