The Darkest Pleasure By: Gena Showalter

The Darkest Pleasure

By: Gena Showalter

7b1650187113eda2517ca43311d36525

5 stars

Ok, so you guys really need to read this series! I’m so addicted and let me tell you that as book number three in the Lords of the Underworld series, this one is my favorite. But before I get into this book in particular, i have to talk about Gena Showalter’s writing in this series. Each book is a stand alone in the sense, focusing on a different Lord each time, but if you don’t read the first one in the series you could become confused. You see each book has its own plot but also covers a larger plot carried throughout each of the other books in the series and I love that! It keeps you wanting to read the next one just to find out how everything turns out.

Now, this book is my favorite in the series so far and I think it’s because Reyes is my type of guy that I would fall for. (If you didn’t know already, this series is a Paranormal Romance series.) He’s dark, mysterious, and tortured by Pain, the demon he houses, but yet he loves unconditionally. His love for Danika is sincere and intense and he will do whatever it takes to keep her at his side even after they find out she is the All-Seeing Eye that they need to find Pandora’s Box.

I cannot recommend this series/book enough! I haven’t found anything I’ve disliked about it yet!

Leave a Reply

