The Darkest Night By: Gena Showalter

The Darkest Night

By: Gena Showalter

d46c81d9034bd96698bcef820659a62b

4.5 stars

I’ve been reading a lot of YA books lately and began to want something more in the adult spectrum, so, I grabbed the first book in the Lords of the Underworld series. And I’m telling you I wasn’t disappointed. Gena Showalter for the win again!

I didn’t do much reading into what this series was about but I can tell you that I was not disappointed in it. This is a paranormal romance series and the way Gena Showalter wrote it had me craving for the romance as much as the characters.

This book, in particular, shows the romance between Ashlyn and Maddox who happens to carry the demon Violence inside of him. I love that this series uses the myths about Pandora’s Box and how the demons were once released only to be stashed inside the warriors for their jealousy over Pandora being chosen to guard the box. The warriors in this book have to find the box before the Hunters do who are bent on saving the world from the demons.

I loved the story line and am excited to read the rest of the series, however, I didn’t care for the ending as much as the rest of the books I’ve read in this genre. To me it was slightly vague but I still would recommend this book!

Leave a Reply

