Lifeblood by: Gena Showalter

Lifeblood (Everlife Series)

By: Gena Showalter

b99aad0cec792d5ea3f6a2793767ace3

4 stars

Ok, so I was kind of thinking this book would be different from what it actually was but that’s ok because this book was still pretty awesome. You get to see Ten grow and mature and learn to forgive, which as a 27-year-old still trying to learn how to adult, i think that’s something that’s pretty important.

And Killian and Ten’s relationship continues! Oh how glorious that is! I was afraid that she wouldn’t have any more contact with him since she’s in Troika now but to my great relief, Gena Showalter came through! (As she always does!)

I was a bit disappointed that we lost Archer in the first book and were not able to get him back in this one but Levi was a good teacher for Ten, too. I honestly was screaming through half the book because I thought he was going to betray Ten. Not sure why I thought it was him but I’m glad he didn’t.

I recommend this book/series to everyone. It gives a nice spin-off the ideas of Heaven and Hell and I can’t wait for Everlife to come out!

Leave a Reply

