Glass Sword by: Victoria Aveyard

Glass Sword (Red Queen Series)

By: Victoria Aveyard

b3a687f1c1018152bdc65e9374eb9e1f

4 stars

So I’m going to change how I’ve been giving my book reviews. Instead of giving an overview or synopsis of the books, I’m just going to jump right in so be prepared for possible spoilers from now on.

I was so amazed by this series and how much I fell in love with it that I couldn’t wait for the books to come in the mail so I ordered them on my Kindle. Glass Sword is more riveting and action packed than Red Queen was. I love the interactions and the way that Mare seems to change in this book, almost becoming similar to the Silver’s she wants to destroy. However, I was saddened to see the loss of Shade who had become one of my most favorite characters in the book.

I recommend this book/ series highly and personally wish it would be turned into a movie. I’d probably be disappointed though because this book was so well written that it played out like a movie in my head. Victoria Aveyard is another of my new favorite authors!

Leave a Reply

