Book Haul for March

So I finally received the books that I ordered on Amazon that I had talked about in one of my previous posts. I’m so excited about these and I honestly have one more shipment of books coming from Amazon because I had to order Lifeblood after I read Firstlife but that will be a post for later this month once I recieve it.

I love Stephanie Meyer and I’m very excited to read The Chemist. Tithe, Valiant, and Ironside are a series that I read a long time ago in High School. I’m pretty excited to read these ones again and relive that fantasy world.

Ok so I’ve mentioned before that I love Gena Showalter and the three books I have here I have read before but they are amazing and part of her Adult Alien Huntress series. I’m hoping to eventually have the whole series but I started with the first three.

I had purchased the second book in the Fallen series by Lauren Kate a long time ago, not realizing it was part of a series. I never read it and have been waiting to buy the first book. I hate reading books in a series out of order. It kind of defeats the purpose of a series, in my eyes. So now that I have the first two, I can’t wait to start it.

The Time Traveler’s wife was one that was suggested to me and I had wanted to see the movie when it came out so I’m actually pretty excited about starting that book.

The last two, Gone With the Wind and Scarlett, are two of my prized books from my haul. I’ve read both and I can’t wait to travel back in time and read them again. My two most favorite classics of all time and just knowing that I now own them is exhilarating.

I have so many new books to read now that it’s been difficult to decide on which one to read next. Each one holds a special place in my heart and I can’t wait to share each one with you!

Leave a Reply

