Book Haul February 2017

This past weekend I made the 45 minute journey to our nearest bookstore that I knew was going to have the books I wanted. I walked in and was overwhelmed by the store at first. They had everything from kids books to historical to games and movies to coffee. I had forgotten how it felt to walk into a store like that and at first I just stood there looking around the place, unsure of where to go first. 

I spent a good half an hour in there. (My husband thinks it was longer. He waited in the car.) It was so hard to decide which books I wanted and I would grab a few and then put a few back. Eventually, I walked out with this haul:

The Girl on the Train had been recommended to me by a few people so I figured I would just buy it. Red Queen, I have heard so much about this one and I am very excited to read it, same with Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.

Now, Firstlife has a special place in my heart because I love Gena Showalter and recently purchased a few of her alien huntress books. I’ve read a few of them back when they first came out but those were a few of the books that ended up lost in my four years of not reading and moving…a lot. 

Over this weekend, I spent close to $100 in books. These four plus I ordered a bunch from Amazon which I am currently waiting on. Those ones will probably end up in my haul in the next couple of weeks, so be on the lookout. 😉

Leave a Reply

