The Torn World By: Melanie Karsak

The Torn World: The Harvesting Series Book 3

By: Melanie Karsak

f11e28c573e99e361a0ef3a379980cb4

5 stars

****WARNING: THIS REVIEW MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS IF YOU HAVEN’T READ THE REST OF THE SERIES YET SO READ ON AT YOUR OWN RISK!****


Amazon has this book listed as book 5 but it’s technically book 3.

The Torn World follows all three of our leading ladies, Layla, Cricket, and Amelia, as they try to find a place safe from the unseen forces of the world. They quickly discover that the tools and people they need to defeat the kitsune, one of the unseen forces, are right in front of them the whole time.

I know this was a smaller synopsis of the book than I normally do but there are reasons to this. One, I don’t want to ruin the last book in this beautiful series. Two, I have just written a bunch of book reviews simultaneously and I’m exhausted. This series was so amazing that I couldn’t put it down. I read the whole thing in under five days which barely left me time to write a review between books which is why I wrote so many back to back.

If you are a fan of Urban Fantasy with strong characters and a plot that has many twists and turns then I suggest you read this!

And you can find me at:

  • Twitter: @booksandcaffine
  • Instagram: @booksandcaffine
  • Pinterest: @booksandcaffine
  • E-mail: booksandcaffine@yahoo.com
Leave a Reply

