The Harvesting

The Harvesting

By: Melanie Karsak

th

5 stars

This book follows the lovely Layla Petrovich as the world comes to an end. Layla gets called back to her home town that she’s trying so hard to stay away from. The town is just the way she left it until the flu strikes, turning most of the citizens into mindless, flesh-eating zombies. Layla comes to the rescue and saves as many as she can, vowing to keep what’s left of the residents safe. And it works, at least until another unseen force threatens her town. But with the vow she made to herself and with help from the spirits, she follows the residents into what she is sure is going to be a trap.

I absolutely love this book. I read it in less than 24 hours because I couldn’t put it down. Each page, each paragraph, left me hungry and craving more. Set in a post-apocalyptic time with a strong female lead and a cast of equally strong and fulfilling characters, well, I can’t say anymore. It was incredible!

Melanie Karsak gives you connections to each character, making you love them or secretly hoping the undead take them as their next victim. Every chapter carries a new adventure and has the perfect amount of cliffhangers to leave you pleading for more. I, honestly, can’t think of one thing I didn’t like about this book and I highly recommend it. Melanie is quickly becoming my new favorite author!

Please follow me at:

  • Twitter: @booksandcaffine
  • Pinterest: @booksandcaffine
  • Instagram: @booksandcaffine
  • E-mail: Booksandcaffine@yahoo.com
Leave a Reply

