My Goal

I’m an avid reader and writer and I read a variety of books. My goal with this blog is to share the books I’ve read and my opinions about the books. I am always looking for suggestions on books to read so feel free to let me know what your favorites are. I also am open to discussions on books but please be civil about it. Remember, every one is entitled to their own opinion even if we disagree with it.

I’ve recently finished the first book that I will be writing about in my next post so keep on  the look out. Oh and this is the first time I’ve ever created a blog so please bear with me as I maneuver through this.

8 thoughts on “My Goal

    1. I’m not quite sure what is considered urban fantasy. I’ll have to look it up. A lot of the genres have expanding quite a bit since I was younger but paranormal romance is my absolute favorite and I’m currently on a kick for it. I’ve now read two books in two days and I can’t stop. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Urban fantasy is the real world with paranormal aspects going on in the shadows. Paranormal romance is often similar, but the plot is driven by the love story, whereas an urban fantasy plot is driven by external forces. My absolute favorites are when those two are blended together. Like Jeaniene Frost’s Night Huntress universe, or Karen Marie Moning’s Fever series. 😊

        Like

      2. The fever series is on my wishlist! And I’m pretty sure I’ve read that genre before. My absolute favorites! I’m so in love (not sure if that’s the right word) with the idea of paranormal and the creativity it takes to create and capture the readers attention.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thank you for the kind words! And no worries. The one thing I’ve learned over my time blogging and spending time on social media is just being around. Read other blogs, comment, and of course, share your own content to draw more people in. You can’t go wrong that way. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

